Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Edward Barbier

  • University Distinguished Professor
970 491 3321 Edward.Barbier@colostate.edu Clark C315

Alexandra Bernasek

  • Sr. Associate Dean, Professor
970-491-3454 Alexandra.Bernasek@colostate.edu Clark C138

Niroj Bhattarai

  • Director of Online Studies in Economics
  • Assistant Professor
970-491-4167 Niroj.Bhattarai@colostate.edu Clark C319-A

Elissa Braunstein

  • Department Chair
  • Professor
970-491-5249 elissa.braunstein@colostate.edu C306 Clark

Jo Burgess Barbier

  • Assistant Professor
  • SOGES Faculty
970-491-1984 Jo.Barbier@colostate.edu Clark C320A

Harvey Cutler

  • Professor
  • Director of the Center for Disaster and Risk Analysis
970-491-5704 harvey.cutler@colostate.edu C313 Clark

Anders Fremstad

  • Assistant Professor
970-820-8281 anders.fremstad@colostate.edu C312 Clark

Terry Iverson

  • Professor
970-491-6079 Terry.Iverson@colostate.edu C324 Clark

Nancy Jianakoplos, Undergraduate Coordinator

  • Professor
  • Coordinator for Undergraduate Studies
970-491-6537 Nancy.Jianakoplos@ColoState.edu C318 Clark

Robert Kling

  • Associate Professor
  • Senior Academic Officer for Semester at Sea
970-491-5598 robert.kling@colostate.edu C305A Clark

Ray Miller

  • Assistant Professor
970-491-3970 ray.miller@colostate.edu C305B Clark

David Mushinski

  • Professor
970-491-3911 david.mushinski@colostate.edu C316 Clark

Guy Numa

  • Assistant Professor
guy.numa@colostate.edu Clark C319

Anita Alves Pena

  • Professor
970-491-0821 anita.pena@colostate.edu C327 Clark

Martin Shields

  • Professor
970-491-2922 martin.shields@colostate.edu C323 Clark

Steven Shulman

  • Professor
970-491-6940 steven.shulman@colostate.edu B213 Clark

Daniele Tavani

  • Associate Professor
  • Director of Graduate Studies
(970) 491-6657 daniele.tavani@colostate.edu C310 Clark

Ramaa Vasudevan, Associate Chair

  • Associate Chair
  • Professor
970-491-6075 ramaa.vasudevan@colostate.edu C321 Clark

Stephan Weiler

  • Professor
970-491-5538 Stephan.Weiler@ColoState.EDU C329 Clark

Sammy Zahran

  • Professor
970-491-1877 Sammy.Zahran@colostate.edu C325 Clark

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Rosanna Houlton

  • Admin Assistant III
(970) 491-6324 rosanna.houlton@colostate.edu Clark C306

Alison Koss

  • Program Assistant I
970-491-6566 alison.koss@colostate.edu C306 Clark

Athena Koss

  • Student Admin
athenank@colostate.edu Clark C306

Bruce Shields

  • Academic Success Coordinator
(970) 491-3117 bruce.shields@colostate.edu Clark C 207

Sarah Wernsing

  • Academic Success Coordinator
(970) 491-3117 sarah.wernsing@colostate.edu Eddy 209

Graduate Students

Name Phone Email Office

Yeva Aleksanyan

  • PhD Candidate
Yeva.Aleksanyan@colostate.edu

Levi Altringer

  • PhD Candidate
  • Research Associate
Levi.Altringer@colostate.edu National Wildlife Research Center - USDA APHIS

Uthman Baqais

  • PhD Candidate
ubaqais@colostate.edu Clark C314

Annabelle Berklund

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
annabelle.berklund@gmail.com Clark C309C

Thomas Briggs

  • PhD Candidate
thomasmbriggs@gmail.com

Jonathan C. Care

  • PhD Candidate
jonacare@mail.colostate.edu

Sayorn Chin

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
Sayorn.Chin@colostate.edu Clark C311-A

Sanchari Choudhury

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Sanchari.Choudhury@colostate.edu Clark C301A

Kevin H. Crofton

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
  • Graduate Research Assistant
kevincro@mail.colostate.edu Clark A12B

Manuel Cruz Luzuriaga

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
Manuel.Cruz@colostate.edu Clark C 309A

Arpan Ganguly

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
arpan.ganguly@colostate.edu Clark C309F

Maame Hagan

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
Maame.Hagan@colostate.edu Clark C311-E

Robert Haggar

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Robert.Haggar@colostate.edu Clark C322

Bradley Hartman

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Research Assistant
hartmanb@rams.colostate.edu Clark A 12C

Emily Hrovat

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Emily.Hrovat@colostate.edu Clark A028

Yuchen Hu

  • PhD Candidate
Yuchen.Hu@colostate.edu Clark A12B

Kenese Io

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Kenese.Io@colostate.edu Clark C309E

Hwayoung Jeon

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
  • Graduate Research Assistant
Hwayoung.Jeon@colostate.edu Clark C311D

Christopher Keyes

  • PhD Candidate
keyes@rams.colostate.edu

Fatih Kirsanli

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
kirsanli@colostate.edu

Austin Landini

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
alandini@colostate.edu Clark C311G

Kelly Lee

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
Kelly.Lee@colostate.edu Clark C309-B

Angela Cindy Emefa Mensah

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Angela.Mensah@colostate.edu Clark C301

Lackson Daniel Mudenda

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
LacksonD.Mudenda@colostate.edu Clark A28

Abdalla Muktad

  • PhD Student
A.Muktad@colostate.edu Clark C314

Elene Murvanidze

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Elene.Murvanidze@colostate.edu Clark A028

Wisnu Nugroho

  • PhD Student
Wisnu.Nugroho@colostate.edu Clark C314

Teresa Perry

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Research Assistant
Teresa.Perry@colostate.edu CLARK 311B

Anna (Nina) Poerbonegoro

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
Anna.Poerbonegoro@colostate.edu Clark C311 H

Jorgen Rasmussen

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
jrasmus@rams.colostate.edu Clark A12C

Untima Sangsubhan

  • PhD Student
Untima.Sangsubhan@colostate.edu Clark C314

Ashish Sedai

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Ashish.Sedai@colostate.edu Clark 309H

Lamu Sherpa

  • PhD Student
Lamu.Sherpa@colostate.edu Clark C314

John Singleton

  • MA Student
John.Erik.Singleton@colostate.edu Clark C314

Sarah Small

Sarah.Small@colostate.edu Clark C309G

Edward Teather-Posadas

  • PhD Candidate
  • Graduate Teaching Instructor
edward.teather-posadas@colostate.edu Clark C309D

Michael Trouw

  • PhD Candidate
mtrouw@rams.colostate.edu

Adam Walke

  • PhD Student
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant
Adam.Walke@colostate.edu Clark C-322

Affiliates

 

Emeritus Faculty


  • Dr. Chuen-mei Fan
  • Dr. L.S. Fan
  • Dr. Robert Keller
  • Dr. Terry Ozawa
  • Dr. Ronnie J. Phillips
  • Dr. Charles Revier
  • Dr. George Rhodes
  • Dr. Ron Stanfield