Fall 2017 Seminar Series schedule announced

Econ Seminar Series, Fall 2017

Location: Fridays, 3 pm, Room 103 Behavioral Sciences

Date Speaker
Friday, September 8 Tony Underwood – Dickinson College

Field(s): Environmental, Health

Friday, September 15 Ryan Levitt – Colorado State University

Field(s): Environmental

Friday, September 22 Steve Fazzari – Washington University, St Louis

Field(s): Macro, Monetary

Friday, September 29 John Kennan – University of Wisconsin, Madison

Field(s): Labor

Friday, October 6 Firat Demir – University of Oklahoma

Field(s): Development, Trade

Friday, October 13 Patrick Turner – University of Colorado, Boulder

Field(s): Labor, Health

Friday, October 20 Robert Scott – Monmouth University

Field(s): Monetary, History of Economic Thought

Friday, October 27 Elissa Braunstein – Colorado State University

Field(s): International, Political Economy

Friday, November 3 Larry Karp – University of California, Berkeley

Field(s): Environmental

Friday, November 10 Basit Zafar – New York Federal Reserve

Field(s): Labor

Friday, November 17 FALL BREAK – No Seminar
Friday, November 24 FALL BREAK-No Seminar
Friday, December 1 Devin Bunten – Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Field(s): Urban, Economic History