Professor Ed Barbier named University Distinguished Professor

The 2019 Celebrate! Colorado State Awards, held on May 9th, recognized more than 60 people from across the university, among them Economics Department Professor Ed Barbier. Barbier was awarded the title of University Distinguished Professor, CSU’s highest academic recognition. “Dr. Barbier’s career record clearly ranks him among the most outstanding members of his discipline,” Dean […]

Professor Nancy Jianakoplos and Graduate Student Instructor Melanie Wentzel-Long receive 2019 CLA awards

At the 2019 CLA All-College Awards and Reception held Wednesday, March 24th, two Economics Department members were recognized for their achievements. Professor Nancy Jianakoplos was awarded the John N. Stern Distinguished Professor Award. This award is presented to faculty who have demonstrated exemplary accomplishments in all aspects of their professional responsibilities over an extended period […]